2020-2021 Catalog


Physics is in the Department of Natural Sciences. Physics courses are part of the department’s programs in Biology and the College’s area requirements in the Natural Science and Mathematics Disciplinary Studies. Biology majors take either a semester of Physics (PHYS 201 or PHYS 261 for B.A. students) or a full year (PHYS 261-PHYS 262 for B.S. students). Biomedical Sciences Majors take a full year (PHYS 261-PHYS 262).

Division: Sciences
Division Office: Carson Hall 706
Phone: 212-774-0725
Division Chair: Benedetta Sampoli Benitez, Ph.D.
Division Assistant: TBD

Physics Courses (PHYS)